General Education Administration

Office of the Vice Provost for Undergraduate Studies
General Education Program
500 Conwell Hall
Temple University
Philadelphia, PA 19122
Tel: 215-204-2044
Fax: 215-204-3175

Staff

Jonathan Nyquist, Director
nyq@temple.edu
215-204-7484

Dana Dawson, Associate Director
dana.dawson@temple.edu
215-204-6248

Donnell Powell, PEX Coordinator
donnell.powell@temple.edu
215-204-6590

Area Coordinators

Analytical Reading & Writing
Rachael Groner, Director
rachael.groner@temple.edu
215-204-2212

Arts & Human Behavior
Mike Hesson
mhesson@temple.edu

Online
Alisha Nypaver
alisha.nypaver@temple.edu
215-204-4454

Race & Diversity
Debra Blair
debra.blair@temple.edu
215-204-1077

Intellectual Heritage
Heath Fogg Davis
heath.davis@temple.edu

Quantitative Literacy, Science and Technology
Vallorie Peridier
vallorie.peridier@temple.edu
215-204-7143

US Society, World Society
Patricia Moore-Martinez
pmoore04@temple.edu
215-204-1707

Faculty Fellow

Thomas Olino, GenEd Assessment Fellow
thomas.olino@temple.edu
215-204-1553

General Education Executive Committee

Kate Benisek (TYLER)
tuf82611@temple.edu

Raymond Coughlin (CST)
coughlin@temple.edu

Michael Hagen (CLA)
michael.hagen@temple.edu

Zach Holzberg (Honors Student Representative)
zach.holzberg@temple.edu

Jennifer Johnson (ED)
jennifer.m.johnson@temple.edu

Robert McNamee (FOX)
robert.mcnamee@temple.edu

Harvey Neptune (CLA)
harvey.neptune@temple.edu

Chet Pancake (TFMA)
chet.pancake@temple.edu

Macy Trout (Temple Student Government Representative)
tun41550@temple.edu

Evelyn Walters (ENG)
tuf62120@temple.edu