General Education Administration

Office of the Vice Provost for Undergraduate Studies
General Education Program
500 Conwell Hall
Temple University
Philadelphia, PA 19122
Tel: 215-204-2044
Fax: 215-204-3175

Staff

Jonathan Nyquist, Director
nyq@temple.edu
215-204-7484

Patricia Moore-Martinez, Associate Director
pmoore04@temple.edu
215-204-4528

Donnell Powell, PEX Coordinator
donnell.powell@temple.edu
215-204-6590

Area Coordinators

Analytical Reading & Writing
Rachael Groner, Director
rachael.groner@temple.edu
215-204-2212

Arts & Human Behavior
Mike Hesson
mhesson@temple.edu

Online
Alisha Nypaver
alisha.nypaver@temple.edu
215-204-4454

Race & Diversity
Debra Blair
debra.blair@temple.edu
215-204-1077

Intellectual Heritage
Heath Fogg Davis
heath.davis@temple.edu

Quantitative Literacy, Science and Technology
Vallorie Peridier
vallorie.peridier@temple.edu
215-204-7143

US Society, World Society
Nicole Nathan
nicole.nathan@temple.edu
215-204-8285

Faculty Fellow

Thomas Olino, GenEd Assessment Fellow
thomas.olino@temple.edu
215-204-1553

General Education Executive Committee

Kate Benisek (TYL)
kate.benisek@temple.edu

Raymond Coughlin (CST)
raymond.coughlin@temple.edu

Michael Hagen (CLA)
michael.hagen@temple.edu

Harvey Neptune (CLA)
harvey.neptune@temple.edu

Helen Shoemark (BYR)
helen.shoemark@temple.edu

Lori Shorr (CEHD)
lori.shorr@temple.edu

Chet Pancake (TFMA)
chet.pancake@temple.edu

Gangadhar Andaluri (ENG)
gangadhar@temple.edu